Euromillions.

I swear, if there is a God, if you’re up there Chris; one of you better do something about me winning the work syndicate on Friday. Or tonight. I’m not fussed. Half a million or three, I have just had enough.

I love my job, I love work, no matter what obstacles are thrown at me I plough through, with the kids I look after at the forefront of my mind. However, I’ve had a pretty shit few weeks and I feel drained, miserable and I want way more than I can afford; I’ve come to the conclusion that whoever said money doesn’t buy happiness is a twat. 

My current elaborate want in life is a park. As in, I want a few acres of land and I want an epic park in my back garden. If you’ve ever been to Hylands Park in Chelmsford (Essex), something like that but in a woodland-y fairy type setting. Today the weather has been amazing and I feel like the world’s worst parent, because my son uttered the words “I really wish we had our old house, I just want our garden back”. Heart break central. We have a car park out back which is just for the staff of the shop below, and we have free reign; it’s not the same though.

This week I feel like I have the weight of the world on my shoulders. 

So, please, whatever there is out there in the universe that controls karma and destiny.. throw me a bit of luck, please! 

Leave a Reply

